The things I could have done with a fucking 175 euro!

Hey there everyone!

The week has been very, interesting? The start of the week was fun and since yesterday we have been attending, and partially, organizing a conference at the university. Because we have been spending quite a lot of time from morning till evening, followed by the typical drinking events, I didn’t get around to write anything really. We have to do little tasks in the conference, but for that, we get to attend most of the talks and poster sessions on some really interesting topics. The sad part, because our university is such a little cunt, we need to pay 175 euro to help out. No, you did not misread, we are not getting paid, we need to pay, because we are going to attend the lunches and conference dinners. Apart from the fact that I still assume 175 euro is a ridiculous amount of money for this kind of stuff, so far I have seen nothing vegan. I assume that I can eat some salad? As I’m dying of hunger already, this will not be sufficient. Thinking about it is really depressing me a little, even though the rest of the week has been pretty much okay, apart from many of the talks :-/. Tonight there is also the conference dinner, that’ll be “awesome” I guess. We are going to a fancy location, where we are not allowed to dance. Apparently the building would possibly not support the rhythmic motions. Not that I’d be interested in dancing though.

The keynote today was at nine in the morning. I had to fight myself to get up and in the end I was only 10 minutes late. Wooohooo, the earliest I have arrived to work in a very long time. So in fact, I could go to sleep right now, but then I would miss all the (partially) interesting stuff and later on today, there is actually the talk by my colleague who will present our paper.

I’m going to listen to the next talk though. The topic sounds cool, even though the firsts slides already raise my prior of this person not being able to hold a really cool presentation :(

The things I could have done with a fucking 175 euro!

Write something to depress me even more

